February 2020
This month in Rotary is dedicated to Peace and Conflict Resolution and one of the most important and vital parts of Rotary are our Rotary Peace Centers and the Rotary Peace Fellowships that are offered.
The 2021 Rotary Peace Fellowship Application is now available online and your help is needed to find the next cohort of global peace and development leaders.
We all play a critical role in promoting the Rotary Peace Centers programs to potential candidates. The following resources can help your club recruit a candidate for the 2021 Rotary Peace Fellowship.
Take the All About the Rotary Peace Fellowship and The Role of Members, Clubs and Districts courses to learn about qualification requirements, eligibility restrictions, the application process and more.  The courses can be found in the Rotary Learning Center.
Candidates have until May, 31, 2020 to submit applications to their districts. The district has until July 1, 2020 to submit endorsed applications to The Rotary Foundation. Remember, our district can endorse an unlimited number of qualified candidates.
Rotary is also proud to announce a new Rotary Peace Center at Makerere University in Kampala, Uganda – the first ever peace center in Africa – as well as some exciting changes to the professional development certificate program.
For more information, you can send any questions about the fellowship program to
Our District 7950 is also proud to have a Rotary Peace fellow amongst its members in Fran Jefferies of the Rotary Club of The Bridgewaters. I am sure Fran would be more than happy to answer any questions that a club or interested individual might have.
Northeast President Elect Training – is scheduled for March 5 – 7 at the Sheraton Hotel and Conference Center in Framingham, MA. All President-elects and assistant governors are highly encouraged to attend this valuable training. From the Plenary Sessions to the Breakout Sessions to the District Breakouts to the fellowship and the sharing of ideas with each other, it is a time you do not want to miss. Even is you have been a club president before and attended NEPETS before you will have the opportunity share new ideas, meet new people and come away with an excitement and a new high for your new year as club president. Join the other 480 club presidents, AG’s and district leadership from 8 districts as we converge on Framingham for an exciting conference.
If you are a President-elect or assistant governor for next year and have not registered for the event, please go to as soon as possible to register.
District Conference – Our District Conference is set for May 1-3, 2020 at the Cape Codder Resort in Hyannis, MA. A fantastic conference for all is being planned by the conference committee with great speakers, great plenary sessions, great breakouts, and great fellowship. It’s a way to meet old and new friends that share your passion for Rotary and Connecting the World.
Online registration is OPEN with an early bird registration for the entire conference at $269 per person until February 28, 2020. After February 28th the price increases to $309 per person. In addition, an ala carte registration is offered for various programs and conference dates in case you can’t attend the whole conference. Register at
A special hotel room rate of $125 per night plus taxes has been negotiated for the event. This rate is only guaranteed until March 31, 2020. You must make your own room reservations by calling the resort directly at 855-861-4370. Please mention Rotary District 7950 when making your reservations.
New This Year: The District Assembly usually held in April will be combined with the District Conference. The Assembly portion will be held on Saturday from 10:30 AM – 3:15 PM and includes lunch. The District Assembly will include six breakouts, training for club secretaries and treasurers along with a General Plenary Session at lunch. The district business will follow at 3:30 – 4:45 PM.
We hope to see you at his great event as we celebrate “Rotary Connects the World” and kick off “Rotary Opens Opportunities”
AWARDS: There are many awards, both Rotary International Awards and Rotary District 7950 Awards, that are given each year to clubs and individual members for significant achievement and dedication to the core principals of Rotary.
District Awards (To be submitted to the district governor by April 15, 2020)
  1. Rotaract/Interact Significant Award
  2. District Governor Presidential Award for Excellence
  3. Vibrant Club and Significant Achievement Award
  4. International Service Award
  5. Public Image Award
  6. Dr. Percy Hodgson Memorial Award
  7. Perfect Attendance Award
  8. Service Longevity Award
An email, with all of the District Award information will be sent to all club presidents within the next week. I ask all Rotarians to get involved in the award process and make sure your club and the members receive the recognition they earned and deserved.
Rotary International Awards List: Rotary International has a number of awards to recognize Rotarians, Clubs and Non-Rotarians. The most important one is the Rotary Citation. To see a complete list of the awards available and how to apply, follow these directions.
  1. Go to
  2. Click on Member Center
  3. Go to Awards and Recognition and Click on Awards
The list of awards available will be there. Please pay special attention to deadline dates and how to apply for the awards.
If you have any questions please feel free to contact me.
District Governor
Stephen Albright
District Governor Elect
Charlene Jarest
District Governor Nominee
Billy Roberts
Immediate Past District Governor
William Tennant, IPDG
DG’s Administrator
Jill Albright
District Secretary
Harvey Trieff
District Treasurer
Roger Cabral
Assistant Treasurer
Juan Barrera
District Trainer
Russell Bertrand, PDG
District Foundation Chair
Kristine Musco David, PDG
District Grant Steward
Stephen Certa, PDG
District Grants Chair
Jean Sullivan
District Membership Chair
Billy Roberts
District Public Image Chair
Art Norwalk
District International Services Committee
Paulette Boudrot
District Budget & Finance Chair
William Tennant, IPDG
District Nominating Chair
Stephen Albright, DG
Council on Legislation Chair
Policies & Guidelines Chair
Joseph Clancy, PDG
Technology and Website Chair
Chuck Sauer, AG
AG Coordinator
Lori DiPersio
Area 1 – Brad Boyd – Harwich/Dennis, Chatham, Nantucket, Nauset, Yarmouth
Area 2 - Robert Mascali – Falmouth, Barnstable Sunrise, Bourne Sandwich, Hyannis, Martha’s Vineyard, Osterville
Area 3 - Walter White –
Quincy, Braintree, Holbrook, Milton, Randolph/Avon/Canton, Weymouth
Area 4 – Joel Kopke – Plymouth Sunrise, Duxbury, Middleboro, Plymouth Noon, Tri-Town
Area 5 - Steve Savrann –
Sharon, Attleboro, Foxboro, Mansfield, North Attleboro, Norwood
Area 6 - Akee Parwaz –
The Bridgewaters, Abington, Brockton, Rockland/Hanson, Stoughton
Area 7 – Joe Livingston –
Taunton, Dartmouth, Fairhaven, Fall River, New Bedford
Area 8 – Lori DiPersio (Acting) – 
Bristol, East Providence/Seekonk, Middletown, Newport, Portsmouth, Warren/Barrington
Area 9 – Shameem Awan – Cunberland/Lincoln, Metro Providence, North Providence, Scituate RI, Smithfield, Woonsocket
Area 10 – Ed McDonough – Warwick, Cranston, Pawtucket, Pawtuxet Valley, Providence
Area 11 Chuck Sauer –
East Greenwich, Chariho, Jamestown, North Kinston, Wakefield, Westerly
Area 12 Diane
Cohasset, Hingham, Nantasket/Hull, Scituate MA
Russell Hampton
ClubRunner Mobile
Please add to your safe sender list or address book.
To unsubscribe from future e-mails, click here.
To forward this email to your friends, click here.
To view our privacy policy, click here.
102-2060 Winston Park Drive, Oakville, ON, L6H 5R7
ClubRunner is a registered trademark of Doxess Technologies Inc.
© 2016 ClubRunner. All Rights Reserved.