Dr. Percy Hodgson Memorial Award

The late Dr. Percy Hodgson was a member of the Pawtucket Rotary Club who served as Governor of District 198 (one of our predecessors) in 1939-1940.  He later went on to the position of Rotary International Director and in 1949-1950 President of Rotary International.
At the 1989 District Conference a resolution was passed to establish the annual "Dr. Percy Hodgson Award" in memory of his leadership, assistance and service above self.  The honor is bestowed by an Award Panel of seven members, including the District Governor which selects a Rotarian (not a Past District Governor) who has contributed exceptional service to his or her Club or to the District during the preceding years.
The following is the list of Recipients:
1990   Roswell Bosworth                  Bristol
1991   Bert Eckblom*                         Quincy
1992  Joseph Guatieri                       North Kingstown
1993  Lawrence N. LaRoche           Woonsocket
1994  Charles Seavor                       Woonsocket
1995  Barry Clayman                        Yarmouth
1996  Edward M. Skwirz                  Cumberland Lincoln
1997  Joseph J. Lawler                    Orleans
1998  Andrew M. Erickson              East Greenwich
1999  Ellis Phillips*                           Easton
2000  Robin D. (Red) Brittain*        The Bridgewaters
2001  Edward W. Santos                Plymouth
2002 Terri Marcucci Fitch              Newport
2003  Pamela R. Rideout               Yarmouth
2004  Barbara A. LaFleur               Yarmouth
2005  Jeremiah J. Dacey*              Quincy
2006  Eldon T. Humfryes              The Bridgewaters
2007  Harold R. Sims*                    Abington
2008  James V. Kelly                     North Providence
2009  Orren "O" Robbins               New Bedford
2010  Norman Saute*                    Cumberland Lincoln
2011  Sally Bowles                         Yarmouth
2012  William Tennant                  Braintree
2013  Ann Brown                           Cumberland Lincoln
2014  Caryn Smith                        Quincy
2015  Robert Picard                      Woonsocket
2016  Paulette Boudrot                Weymouth
2017  Herb Mansfield                   Wakefield
2018  Richard Applebaum           Providence
2019  Roger Cabral                       Fall River
2020 Chuck Sauer                        East Greenwich
* deceased